Peaceful Pines Christmas card

Everything in this card except for the retired gold glimmer tape is from the big Annual catalog. I used the Peaceful Pines framlits on This Christmas DSP and for the sentiment I used the Christmas Greetings thinlits and the word Christmas from a retired set which I can’t off the top of my head remember but really any set with the word Christmas would work. The star on top of the tree is from a retired punch with gold foil. I used Cherry Cobbler and Very Vanilla card stock and Cherry Cobbler ink. Finally I embellished it with gold metallic stars from the Metallics Shapes. If I didn’t have the gold glimmer tape the gold strips could be cut from gold glimmer paper and there are other still available options for cutting the star. 

Leave a Reply

