Art Journal Style Card

 In this card I was trying to capture the look of an art journal page. I took a piece of Wildflower Fields DSP. The white background with little black circles was perfect. I then crumpled it up! If that’s not sounding bad enough I took it to the sink and wet the paper thoroughly. I then took a water colour brush and applied ink soft suede to age it was applied to the edges. Then I randomly applied cherry cobbler, elegant eggplant, and pacific point inks. Then whilst the paper was still wet I stamped the salutation from Sassy Salutations with Elegant Eggplant and with Cherry Cobbler ink I stamped the flower from Birthday Blooms (also used old olive for the stem on this one) and hearts from A Nice Cuppa. Then I dried it with my heat gun (you can air dry if you don’t mind waiting) added the cherry cobbler card stock followed by cherry cobbler bakers twine, botanical gardens jewels and finally rhinestone jewels. All mounted on a 5″x7″ card base.  

Leave a Reply

