Botanical Builders Birthday Card

This is actually a birthday card I made for a friends 50th birthday! I wanted to use Botanical Builder framelits dies in a soft extremely feminine way. I used a 6 1/2″ x 5 1/2 inch card base. I then added The Watermelon Wonder card stock matte. The next thing I added was the Birthday Bouquet DSP (as you might be guessing I worked from the bottom up) I then took the leftovers of the same piece of DSP and it was striped so I cut 1/2″ wide strip with one stripe centred and crossed the whole 5 1/2″ of the card base. At last the fun began! I made layered flowers a large watermelon wonder one with 4 blossoms and two 3 blossom blushing bride flowers, one 2 blossom flower and finally 3 one layer blossoms. When the glue had set I glued the watermelon wonder flower to the stripe and then glued on the other flowers leaving enough room for leaves. I punched the leaves twice with the Festive Flower Builder punch in wild wasabi card stock stamped with the Reason for the Season stamps set and wild wasabi ink and glued them on with only the insides glued tucked under the blossoms. Then I used Rose Garden thinlits dies to cut blushing bride card stock which I stamped Happy Birthday from the Rose Wonder stamp set with cherry cobbler ink. Glued it on the stripe and ta da the outside of the card was finished. I’m sure with all the excitement she expressed when I gave it to her, she will be keeping it for a while! Be sure to write your birthday in the comments and I promise you will get a birthday card from me. #imbringingbirthdaysback #StampinUp 

 

Leave a Reply

