Non Traditional Coloured Valentine 

This is an iris fold card. I used the Love Blossoms designer series stack paper cut to 1″ long strips and folded to 1/2″ strips for the iris. And later I added the Butterfly thinlits die cut butterfly in the same paper. First thing I did after preparing my strips was use the Hearts framelits dies to cut a frame for the iris and used So Saffron card stock. Then I started adding my strips to make the iris. I find it easiest to tape them on the back. I don’t use a template so I’m sorry I can’t provide a template. Then I adhered Rose Red in the background of the hole of the iris. I then adhered the heart to a card base I made by cutting a 5 1/2″ x 11″ piece of Pear Pizzazz card stock scored at 5 1/2″ to make a 5 1/2″ square card. I used Stampin Dimensionals to adhere it. I then glued one my butterfly and embellished with enamel dots and finally a hand cut heart from So Saffron card stock to the centre of the iris. I’m really happy to have got away from the usual valentines colours at least for some of this card! 

 

Leave a Reply

